The Leif Storvik Award

The prestigious Storvik award is given based on the following:

  • Accountability: Being responsible for the impact of ones actions on the Badger Region
  • Attitude: Being positive, supportive and proactive in one’s words and actions
  • Communication: Share information openly, clearly and complimentary
  • Excellence: Provide quality service that exceeds expectations
  • Integrity: Building trust and confidence in all relationships through honesty, commitment and courage to do what is right
  • Respect: Recognize and value the uniqueness of each individual through tolerance, compassion and courtesy to all
  • Teamwork: Create lasting partnerships and work together to achieve mutual goals

Leif-Storvik Award winners:

2002– Neill Luebke
2004– Julie Voeck
2006– Terry and Nancy Paulson
2007– Jenny Hahn
2012– Anne Slattery
2017- Jerry Lahmann
For a link to the full award criteria and nomination form, click here.

Robert L. Lindsay Meritorious Service Award

The USAV Meritorious Service Award is in recognition for “contributing outstanding participation, motivation and other services in the promotion of volleyball.”

To see a full list of previous Meritorious Service Award winners, click here.


Robert L. Lindsay Meritorious Service Award Winners
 2017 – Michelle Haider, Felix Madera, LJ Marx, Ryan Thompson, Marissa Werner 2016 – Lori Napierala, Brian Schaefer, Deb Schulman, Jim Arts, Rod Wilde
2015 – Jesse Gumm, Valerie McCarthy, Brad Kuehl, Mike Ziegler, John Nelson 2014 – Laura Gallenberger, Pati Rolf, Mark Schultz, Brian Sharkey, Trygve Smalley
2013 – BJ Bryant, Alan Capps, Chuck McCracken (AES), Jim Neave, Dave Schmidlin 2012 – Sharon Galonski, Betty Lange, Kelly Lehman, Larry Schoenick, Janice Siebert
2011 – Tom Jurczyk, Laine Leitzke, Bev Bodart, Tom Pangborn, Sam Firtko 2010 – Dan Truttschel, John Simon, Paul Schlomer, Dan Wong
2009 – Greg Ceilley, Jackie Durigan, Jon Elman, Joel Gawronski, Laura Selgeb 2008 – Shane/Angie Hardwick, Jeanne/Dave Calteaux, Bill/Diane Harrod, Chad Schreiber, Chuck Borga
2007 – Joel Gawronski, Colleen Houk, Marty Petersen, Marcy Thuwacher, Kelly Vecitis 2006 – Scott Blackmon, Erich Hinterstocker, Michael Kosoris, James Momsen, Kim Wudi
2005 – Todd Gawronski, Tom Gulak, Chris Haworth, Ruth/Lowell Leitzke, Adam Stikel 2004 – Petey Ahneman, Eileen Alt, Mark Chartier, Franco Marcos, Anne Slattery
2003 – Jose Gonzales, Ken Neusen, Mark Hahn, Matt Schoultz, Stephanie Hauser 2002 – Bob Staskunas, Jerry Baeckman, John/Marilyn Lynch, Mike Immel, Gary Paul
2001 – Shelly Johnson, John Kingsbury, Jason Smith, BJ LeRoy, Bill Petersen 2000 – Julie Voeck, Peggy Jones, Jerry Zanotelli, Don Schutt
1999 – Ted Schulte, Dale Rohde, Dennis Heltemes, Kim Gaunt, John Cooper Pre-1998 – Jim Plaisted, Jenny Hahn, Kay Schachte, Karl Dixon, Terry/Nancy Paulson


Girls and Boys High Performance Program

  • USA HP Championships-Girls National Youth Champions 2008
  • USA HP Championships-Girls National Select Champions 2010
  • USA HP Championships-Girls International Youth Runner Up 2010
  • USA HP Championships-Boys National Youth Champions 2010
  • USA HP Championships-Girls International Youth Third 2015
  • USA HP Championships-Girls National Select Third Place 2016

For more information about the HP program, click here.

Officiating Honors

  • Pati Rolf has been chosen to officiate at the 2016 Rio Olympics Games representing the United States. She also officiated the 2016 NCAA Div. 1 Women’s Volleyball Championships.
  • John Nelson received the Dale Rohde “Silver Whistle Award” at the 2015 Wisconsin Volleyball Conference Championships.
  • Jim Momsen received the Dale Rohde “Silver Whistle Award” at the 2016 Wisconsin Volleyball Conference Championships.
  • Eileen Alt received the Dale Rohde “Silver Whistle Award” at the 2017 Wisconsin Volleyball Conference Championships.

Badger Region Alumni For a listing of Badger Region members who have continued on to play at the next level, click here.